Eastern Illinois University

The Keep

Press Releases

9-30-1991

09/30/1991 - Faculty Awarded Tenure

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases

Recommended Citation

University Marketing and Communications, "09/30/1991 - Faculty Awarded Tenure" (1991). *Press Releases*. 1725. https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases/1725

This September is brought to you for free and open access by The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in Press Releases by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.





SHELLY FLOCK, Director of Information University Relations, Charleston, IL 61920 Office :(217) 581-5983 - Home:(217) 253-2082

91-336

September 30, 1991

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

FACULTY AWARDED TENURE

CHARLESTON, IL, -- Twenty-six Eastern Illinois University faculty members have been awarded tenure, effective Fall Semester 1991.

Tenure is a status awarded by the Board of Governors Universities upon the positive recommendation of the University President following an extensive evaluation process.

It is a relationship of continuing commitment between the University and the employee benefitting both. Each tenured employee shall have continuous employment at the University unless he or she resigns, retires, is laid off or terminated for adequate cause.

ADD 1/1/1/1

Awarded tenure are John B. Allison, English; Keith Andrew, Physics; V. Aline Arnold, Management/Marketing; Robert P. Bates, Health Studies; Raymond Calabrese, Educational Administration; Lucy A. Campanis, School of Home Economics; Michael Church, Physical Education; Jonell A. Comerford, Mathematics; Carl W. Dell, Communication Disorders and Sciences; Dean Elmuti, Management/Marketing; and Patricia Fewell, Secondary Education and Foundations.

Others receiving tenure are Charles G. Fleming, Mathematics; James F. Glazebrook, Mathematics; Patricia O. Graves, Business Education and Administrative Information Systems; Paul Hayden, Music; William F. Higelmire, Leisure Studies; Mahyar Izadi, School of Technology; Richard D. Jacques, Communication Disorders and Sciences; Belayet H. Khan, Geology/Geography; Michael Leddy, English; Marylin Lisowski, Elementary and Junior High School Education; Melanie McKee, Speech Communication; John D. Moore, English; John M. Ryan, Journalism; Wendy H. Venet, History; and William V. Weber, Economics.

-30-