Eastern Illinois University

The Keep

Press Releases

9-25-1991

09/25/1991 - Search Committee Appointed

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases

Recommended Citation

University Marketing and Communications, "09/25/1991 - Search Committee Appointed" (1991). *Press Releases*. 1718.

https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases/1718

This September is brought to you for free and open access by The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in Press Releases by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.





SHELLY FLOCK, Director of Information University Relations, Charleston, IL 61920 Office:(217) 581-5983 - Home:(217) 253-2082

91-338

September 25, 1991

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

SEARCH COMMITTEE APPOINTED

CHARLESTON, IL--After consultation with appropriate campus groups, Eastern Illinois University President Stan Rives has appointed a 14-member search committee to fill the position of Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Charles C. Colbert (Presidential Appointment), Vice
President for Business Affairs, will serve as chair of the
committee.

ADD 1/1/1/1 SEARCH COMMITTEE

Members of the committee (with the University areas they represent shown in parenthesis) are Judith Anderson, Director of Affirmative Action/Cultural Diversity (Affirmative Action), an ex-officio non-voting member; Kandy Baumgardner, Zoology (Council on Academic Affairs representative); David Buchanan, Chemistry (Department Chair representative); Lucy Campanis, Home Economics (Council on Teacher Education representative); Marietta Deming, Health Studies (Faculty Senate representative); Ruth Dow, Home Economics (Council on Graduate Studies representative); and Ron Gholson, Secondary Education and Foundations (CAA representative).

Other members include Will Hine, Dean, School of Adult and Continuing Education (Council of Deans representative); Vaughn Jaenike, Dean, College of Fine Arts (Council of Deans representative); Johnetta Jones, Director of Minority Student Affairs (Presidential appointment); Hal Nordin, Economics (Faculty Senate representative); Martha Price, Student Body President, or designated student (Student representative); and Kathlene Shank, Special Education (Department Chair representative).