Eastern Illinois University

The Keep

1992

Press Releases

5-20-1992

05/20/1992 - Faculty Awarded Tenure

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases_1992

Recommended Citation

University Marketing and Communications, "05/20/1992 - Faculty Awarded Tenure" (1992). *1992*. 461. https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases_1992/461

This May is brought to you for free and open access by the Press Releases at The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in 1992 by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.

92-166

May 20,1992

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

FACULTY AWARDED TENURE

CHARLESTON, IL--Twenty-nine Eastern Illinois University faculty members have been awarded tenure effective Fall Semester 1992.

Tenure is a status awarded by the Board of Governors Universities upon the positive recommendation of the University President following an extensive evaluation process.

It is a relationship of continuing commitment between the University and the employee benefiting both.

-more-

ADD 1/1/1/1

FACULTY TENURE

Awarded tenure are Gary Aylesworth, philosophy; Roger Beck, history; Parley Ann Boswell, English; Douglas Brandt, physics; Louis Butler, technology; Linda Coleman, English; Janice Coons, botany; Carolyn Cooper, special education; Charles Costa, zoology; Minh Quang Dao, economics; Allen Davis, mathematics; Jean Dennee, secondary education; Craig Eckert, sociology; Audrey Edwards, secondary education; and E. T. Guidotti, theatre arts.

Others receiving tenure are Susan J. Kaufman, journalism; Jesusa Kinderman, physics; Helen Krehbiel, music; Marta Ladd, journalism; Janet Marquardt-Cherry, art; Mark McGuire, chemistry; Daniel Mulcahy, secondary education; Jyoti Prasad, management/marketing; Glenn Robinson, journalism; Richard Sylvia, English; Barbara Walker, health studies; Karen Whisler, library; Keith Wolcott, mathematics; and Deborah Woodley, technology.

-30-