Eastern Illinois University

## The Keep

**Press Releases** 

5-22-1990

## 05/22/1990 - Faculty Awarded Tenure

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press\_releases

## **Recommended Citation**

University Marketing and Communications, "05/22/1990 - Faculty Awarded Tenure" (1990). *Press Releases*. 65.

https://thekeep.eiu.edu/press\_releases/65

This May is brought to you for free and open access by The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in Press Releases by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.



ART TATE, Assistant Director, University Relations Office: (217) 581-5983 - Home: (217) 348-7553

90-310

MAY 2 2 1990



## FACULTY AWARDED TENURE

CHARLESTON, IL.--Twenty-five Eastern Illinois University faculty members have been awarded tenure, effective Fall Semester 1990.

Tenure is a status awarded by the Board of Governors of State Colleges and Universities upon the positive recommendation of the University President following an extensive evaluation process.

It is a relationship of continuing commitment between the University and the employee benefitting both. Each tenured employee shall have continuous employment at the University unless he or she resigns, retires, is laid off or terminated for adequate cause. ADD 1/1/1/1

Awarded tenure are William E. Addison, Psychology; Sirus Aryainejad, Physics; Susan Bazargan, English; Gary A. Blade, Educational Administration; Charles G. Eberly, Educational Psychology and Guidance; Hillel Gauchman, Mathematics; John H. Haley, History; Cheryl M. Hawker, Mathematics; Ruth Hoberman, English; Lynda L. Kayser, Educational Psychology and Guidance; Kevin R. Lasley, Physical Education; Mary Leonard-Cravens, Art; and Jerry A. Ligon, Secondary Education and Foundations.

Others receiving tenure are Nancy J. Marlow, Management/Marketing; Kenneth Matzner, Educational Psychology and Guidance; Matthew Monippallil, Accountancy, Data Processing and Finance; Raymond N. Pheifer, Geology/Geography; Howard Z. Price, Journalism; Gregory Ronsse, Mathematics; Rosemary Schmalz, Mathematics; James L. Slavik, Home Economics; James Tidwell, Journalism; Morteza Toosi, Technology; C. Lankford Walker, Accountancy, Data Processing and Finance; and Charlotte A. Wasson, Communication Disorders and Sciences.

-30-