Eastern Illinois University The Keep

2010 Press Releases

2-23-2010

02/23/2010 - Honor For Continuous Years Of Service.pdf

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: http://thekeep.eiu.edu/press releases 2010

Recommended Citation

 $\label{lem:continuous Years Of Service.pdf" (2010). 2010. 20. \\ http://thekeep.eiu.edu/press_releases_2010/20$

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Press Releases at The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in 2010 by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.

EIU Employees Honored for Continuous Years of Service

Feb-23-2010

Eastern Illinois University recently honored more than 280 of its employees for continuous years of service.

A luncheon was held in recognition of university employees with continuous years of service in fiveyear increments. Those employed at EIU for five years were eligible for a certificate; those with 10 or more years of service were honored with both a certificate and a pin.

Honorees are listed as follows:

40 years -- Joseph Martin.

35 years -- Deborah Gerdes.

30 years -- David Bailey, John Best, Philip Blair, Donald Braswell, Lynn Cobb, Lois Dickenson, Brenda Farris, Mary Garrett, Jeanne Goble, Mary Hubbard, Susan Johnson, John Kilgore, Michele Kusterman, Mary Maddox, John Marquart, Rondal Mathenia and Janet Werden.

25 years -- Forrest Chism, Thomas Coffey, Mary Joan Collins, Lori Creek, Phyllis Croisant, Annette Diehl, Ruth Hoberman, Mahyar Izadi, John Looby, Michael Loudon, Denise Rehm-Mott, Timothy Taflinger, Sharon Turner and Brenda Wilson.

20 years -- Olga Abella, Susan Allen, Gary Aylesworth, Craig Chesner, Margaret Clapp, Janice Coons, Archibald Crawford, Daniel Crews, Adam Due, Bruce Duzan, Audrey Edwards, Michael Elam, Patty Enlow, Karla Evans, Ruth Flaherty, Shelley French, Sandra Frick, Frank Goldacker, Dixie Gough, Harold Green, Lora Green, Helen Gregg, Alan Haga, John Hatfill, Joan Henn, Robert Hillman, Christy Hooser, Zoraida Irizarry, Newton Key, Susan Kile, Lynn Kimbrough, Phil Lang, Peggy Manley, Timothy Mason, Patricia McCallister, Malia McGee, Betsy Miller, Timothy Mills, Janel Moore, Pamela Newby, Donna Nichols, Michael Nickell, Janet Patterson, Charles Pederson, Barbara Poole, Terry Ramsey, Mary Redden, Joyce Schumacher, Delisa Standerfer, Duangrudi Suksang, Billy Waddell and Carl Weaver.

15 years -- Patti Bailey, Kenneth Baker, Deborah Barker, Terry Barnhart, Cindy Bayes, Janice Beals, Randall Beebe, Reed Benedict, Ronan Bernas, Jonathan Blitz, Sally Bock, Mark Borzi, James Bruehler, Rosemary Buck, Greg Buell, Toni Chambers, Pamela Collins, Bev Cruse, Lynne Curry, Charles Delman, Amy Edwards, Karen Eisenhour, Cynthia Fearday, Gary Fritz, Gregory Galperin, Julia Gladu, Rose Gong, Bradley Green, Julie Griffin, David Hilligoss, Les Hyder, Bonnie Irwin, Joy Kammerling, Renee Kerz, Jeffrey Laursen, Marcia Lawhead, Young Lee, Gloria Leitschuh, Tina Leonard, Kevin Linker, Susan Liu, Melinda Meehling, Kathryn Morice, Pamela Muchmore, Carla Nelson, Godson Obia, Michele Olsen, Henry Owen, Patricia Poulter, Steven Rich, Susan Rippy, James Schmitz, Richard Seitz, Stephen Shrake, Sue Smyser, Cindy Starwalt, Nackil Sung, Kimberly Sweeney, Joseph Trigg, James Williams, Carolyn Woolever and Bailey Young.

10 years -- Holly Andrews, Sheila Baker, David Barker, David Bell, Matthew Boyer, Cathy Brachear, Lori Brewer, Barbara Brown, Allen Bryant, Melanie Burns, Angela Campbell, Betty Carr, Marla Cooper, Kent Cummings, Julie Davis, Connie Downey, Chad Elliott, Marie Finney, Chad Franks, James Gilbert, Brenda Good, Randall Good, Cathryn Gordon, Frank Graziano, Gary Grissom, Cord Hackett, Assegedetch Haile Mariam, Heidi Hawkins, Ryan Hendrickson, Michael Hutchinson, Brian Hyder, Tina Jenkins, Christopher Kahler, Denise Lee, Travis Magee, Dale McCullough, Michelle Meadows, Douglas Messmore, Stephen Mullin, Sarah Newby, Nanci Newstrom, John Oertling, Adrienne Paladino, Dale Peterson, Marty Robinson, James Rose, Lionel Sanders, Carl Starwalt, John Stimac, Shirley Tanner, Debora Timmons, Bradley Tolppanen, Mukti Upadhyay, Nancy Van Cleave, Mark Voss-Hubbard, Kathryn Waggoner and David White.

5 years -- Gustavo Albear, Bennett Andres, King Arthur, Kim Bagwell, Stephen Benner, David Boyd, Colleen Bright, Robert Cataneo, Rigoberto Chinchilla, Ann Coddington-Rast, Gary Cohoon, William

Comstock, Michael Coventry, James Curtis, Timothy Darling, Jeanne Dau, Mona Davenport, Kelli Davis, Janice Derr, Steven Dinaso, Ronald Durbin, Jill Fahy, David Flach, DiAnne Gherardini, Michael Goodson, Dwayne Helander, Linda Holloway, Robert Horvath, Carol Hubbartt, Forrest Jackson, Jason Jacobs, Lowell Jenkins, Kyungsoon Jeon, Paul Johnston, Donald Jordan, Susan Kling, Damita Lewis, Hui Li, Yan Lin, David Linton, Zhiwei Liu, Brenda Major, Chad Mattingly, Tamera McCullough, Jonathan McKenzie, James McKirahan, Gilbert McMichaels, Deborah Meadows, Andrew Mertz, Yevgenya Movshovich, Kathleen Nichols, Rhonda Nichols, Janna Overstreet, Donald Pepperdine, Michael Ray, Sally Renaud, Robin Rennels, Douglas Repp, Carol Roberts, Denis Roche, William Roberts, David Ross, Russel Ross, Andrew Sallee, Jackelyn Sanders, Shannon Schwab, Steve Scott, Anita Sego, Ronald Shook, Jennifer Smith, Tony Spivey, Janie Steber, David Stimac, James Stone, Todd Thomason, Michel Tozer, Liz Viall, Carl Warner, Michael Wayne, Saundra Weaver, Mac White, Charles Woodfall, Cecilia Yoakum and Christina Yousaf.



Honorees attending the recent EIU Years of Service Luncheon included, from left to right: front row -- Susan Johnson, Mary Garrett, Jeanne Gobie, Lois Eickenson and Erenda Farris, all with 30 continuous years of service; second row -- Janet Werden (30 years), Michele Kusterman (30 years), Eeborah Gerdes (35 years), and John Eest, Lynn Cobb, Eon Eraswell and Eavid Balley, all with 30 years of service.



Honorees attending the recent EIU Years of Service Luncheon included, from left to right: front row -- Sharon Turner, Lori Creek and Erenda Wilson, all with 25 years of continuous service; second row -- Mary Joan Collins, Timothy Tatlinger, Cenise Rehm-Mott, Thomas Coffey, John Looby and Forrest Chism, all with 25 years of service.