## Eastern Illinois University The Keep

2011 Press Releases

2-18-2011

## 02/18/2011 - Employees Honored For Continuous Years Of Service.pdf

University Marketing and Communications

Follow this and additional works at: http://thekeep.eiu.edu/press releases 2011

## Recommended Citation

University Marketing and Communications, "02/18/2011 - Employees Honored For Continuous Years Of Service.pdf" (2011). 2011. 15.

http://thekeep.eiu.edu/press\_releases\_2011/15

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Press Releases at The Keep. It has been accepted for inclusion in 2011 by an authorized administrator of The Keep. For more information, please contact tabruns@eiu.edu.

## **EIU Employees Honored for Continuous Years of Service**

Feb-18-2011

Eastern Illinois University recently recognized more than 300 of its employees for continuous years of service.

A luncheon was held in recognition of university employees with continuous years of service in five-year increments. Those employed at EIU for five years were eligible for a certificate; those with 10 or more years of service were honored with both a certificate and a pin.

Honorees are listed as follows:

40 years - Kathlene Shank.

35 years - Carol Miller.

**30 years** - Susan Ambrose, William Davis, Sue Grounds, Karen Hardwick, Cheryl Hawker, Thomas Moncada and Margaret Weaver.

25 years - D. Kathleen Bence, Cecilia Brinker, James Conwell, Joann Daugherty,

Carl Dell, James Dowland, Tamera Duzan, Nancy Hay, Ted Hart, Linda Leal, Michael Leddy, John Martone, Kip McGilliard, Melanie Mills, John Moore, Cynthia Nichols, Joy Russell, John Ryan, Eneatha Secrest, Harold Tatge, Bonnie Wilson and Tamera Spillman-Zuber

20 years - Susan Allen, Brian Beakley, Judith Black, Eric Bollinger, Eldridge Bowlby, Gregory Boyd, Michael Bradd, Kathryn Bulver, Michael Carter, David Carwell, Christine Childress, Allen Clayton, Victoria Copas-Beck, James Craven, Karala Eastin, John Emmett, Brenda Ferguson, Kathleen Ferguson, Norman Garrett, Karen Hammer, Gary Hanebrink, David Hardwick, Jody Horn, Karen Johnson, Mahmoud Kashefi, Diana Kennedy, Fern Kory, Peggy Kuhn, Rebecca Litton, Glenn Logan, Stacia Lynch, John McInerney, Frances Murphy, Laurie Neese, Cheryl Noll, Donald Pakey, Rita Pearson, David Pollard, Ollie M. Ray, Gary Reed, Linda Reven, Dana Ringuette, Deborah Schultz, John Sigler, Grant Sterling, Stephen Swords, Dickie Tipsword, Julie Walters and Rebecca Watkins.

15 years - Thomas Akers, Vickie Austin, Julia Awalt, Shirley Bell, Kathy Berry, Lucinda Berry, Henry Brown, Gary Canivez, Janet Carpenter, Jonathan Crask, Carol Dudley, Stephen Eskilson, Lydia Fritts, Reggie Galey, Clay Hopkins, Paula Huddlestun, Kevin Hussey, Jerilyn Hutson, Douglas Klarup, Michael Kuo, Cynthia Maples, Margaret Messer, Wanda Milburn, David Miller, Kim Miller, Tammy Miller, Nina Milliner, Michelle Molitor, Michelle Morgan, Melinda Mueller, Dwain Naragon, Dannie Otto, Brian Pritschet, Anthony Redding, Bart Rettberg, Katherine Rice, Cynthia Rich, Brenda Roberts, M. Jane Roe, Tamara Sharp, Nora Pat Small, Betty Smith, Jody Stone, Marjorie Thennes, Cynthia Tozer and Julie Wilkerson.

10 years - Carlos Amaya, Christina Anderson, Rachel Ballinger, Lilian Barria, Paula Bolen, Mark Bonnstetter, Lisa Brooks, Tom Brown, Ingyu Chiou, Andrew Clapp, Steven Conn, James Craven, Melissa Crouch-Carr, Linda Daugherty, Jeannie Doty, Danny Duvall, Jim Ealy, Tim Engles, April Flood, Mary Garrett, Linda Ghent, Cheryl Gilbert, Karen Guthridge, Terry Hale, Mary Harris, Karen Hart, Daniel Harvey II, George Hawk, Ronald Hays, Lori Henderson, Darren Hendrickson, Jaime Hendrix, Diane Highland, Rex Hilligoss, Adam Howarth, Allen Huddleston, Lindsey Hunter, Angela Jacobs, Amy Jones, Elizabeth Kastle, Leigh Ann Keefer, Frank Kingery, Richard Kistner, Judith Konrad, Heidi Larson, James Maxey, Robert Miller, William Minnis, Elizabeth Mitchell, Patty Murphy, Lisa New Freeland, Marshall Patrick, Bruce Perrin, Kimberly Redfern, Debra Reid, Amy Richardson, Beth Ridgeway, Darlene Riedemann, Charles Rohn, Steven Roper, Richard Rossi, Kristin Routt, Karla Sanders, Anupama Sharma, Jeffrey Snell, Jeanne Snyder, Duff Sowers, Jennifer Spracklen, Jeffrey Stowell, Jocelyn Tipton, Angela Vietto, Edmund Wehrle and Jimmie Yokley.

5 years -- Jim Abel, Chad Altadonna, Kevin Anderson, Rick Anderson, Robert Banning, Christopher Bartlett, Timothy Beals, Lana Beasley, Toni Bell, Beth Bergstrom, John Blackburn, Maggie Burkhead, Dustin Carey, Max Carpenter, Valeria Chiritescu, Brad Coffey, Cameron Craig, Suzanne Craig, Michael Croslow, Ronald Croy, Roger Cunningham, Sarah Daugherty, Suzanne Davis, Martha Deerman, Ronald DeLude, Carol Dhom, Kimberly Dorey, Kimberly Dowland, Karen Drage, Karla Drum, Jamie Easton, Lester Edwards, Jeramy Eggers, David Emmerich, Terri Fredrick, Laurel Fuqua, Karen Gaines, Ryan Gibson, Glenna Gobert, Bradley Groves, Jerrod Harden, Roger Hogan, Donald Holly, Michelle Hopper, Sandy Hundley, Janice Hunt, Andrew Hurt, Charles Jenkins Jr., Nita Jenkins, Kent Jones, R.J. Jones, Mark Kattenbraker, Jerri Lang, Jinhee Lee, Diana Lenzi, Dennis Lewis, William Lovekamp, Michael Lynch, Dennis Malak, Leslie Mason, Mary Mattingly, Jonica McBride, Thomas McDonald, Sham'Ah Md-Yunus, Michael Miller, John Morris, Daniel Nadler,



Honorees attending the recent EIU Years of Service Luncheon included, from left to right: Thomas Moncada (30 years) Sue Grounds (30 years), EIU President Bill Perry, Cheryl Hawker (30 years), Carol Miller (35 years) and William S. Davis (30 years).

James Novak, Suzie Park, Dawn Paulson, Shawn Peoples, Colleen Peterlich, Jenny Phillips, Robert Plummer, Susan Propst, Sue Rardin, Katherine Ray, Ryan Risinger, Andrew Robinson, John Schmitt, Kathleen Schmitz, Cathy Schoonover, Clarence Searcy, Debby Sharp, Linda Sherwood, Mollie Siu-Chong, Patricia Sparks, Alan Spraker, Janice Stevens, Quiana Stone, Dustin Strader, Ricky Strange, Lisa Taylor, Doyle Terrell, Patricia Thornton, Christy Turner, Samuel Turner, Sarita Upadhyay, Brent Walker, Eugene Wallace, Edward Warpenburg, Michelle Wayne, Paul Weber, Charles Wharram, Kraig Wheeler, Jeffrey Willardson, Wendy Williamson, Chrystal Wingler, Melody Wollan, Monica Zeigler and Korey Zike.



Honorees attending the recent EIU Years of Service Luncheon included, from left to right: front row - Kip McGilliard (25 years), Tamera Spillman-Zuber (25 years), Joy Russell (25 years), Eneatha Secrest (25 years), D. Kathleen Bence (25 years), William S. Davis (30 years), Melanie Mills (25 years), and EIU President Bill Perry; second row - James Conwell, Joann Daugherty, Ted Hart, Cecilia Brinker and James Dowland (all with 25 years of service).